Back in the saddle w/embouchure

It’s been a while since I last posted as I trudge through long days of trauma and glory.

In spite of all, I’ve had some wonderful musical experiences, first playing at Sacred Plant Traditions in  Charlottesville, VA on June 8th with Stephen Harrod Buhner. Then he brought me to Woodland Essences in Cold Brook, NY on June 21 for another exciting concert. Keep posted for musical clips, photos, and maybe some video footage!

Now I’m planning a trip to St. Louis to visit family and play some music. This is cause for celebration as I will be reunited for special performances (dates and times coming) with my compadres, Dave Black, Willem von Hombracht, and Paul DeMarinis, who performed on my cd “Miao Miao”. I hope to connect with more of my musical and “kitty club” friends…. you know who you are, smiles!

check a photo of Dave and Paul here: http://www.jazzstl.org/experience/artists/dave-blackpaul-demarinis-group/

I will update this blog with further dates of performances with both my wonderful friends and solo gigs. Maybe even I’ll get a chance to perform with Jamie Zane Smith during this time!

Leave a Reply

